The Danish e-infrastructure Cooperation (DeiC) coordinates Danish digital infrastructure as an umbrella for the eight Danish universities to ensure delivery of computing, storage and network infrastructure to Danish research, teaching and innovation. DeiC coordinates Danish participation in Nordic and European e-infrastructure organisations and projects.
DeiC is an entity under the Ministry of Higher Education and Science by Act 70 of April 19, 2012. DeiC is a virtual organisation. DeiC has a board with management level representation from the eight Danish universities. The daily management of DeiC is handled by a CEO employed by the board.

The HPC Landscape

The national HPC landscape consists of five different types of supercomputers and a user interface.

DeiC Interactive HPC
DeiC Throughput HPC
DeiC Large Memory HPC
DeiC Accelerated HPC
LUMI Capability HPC
Project 5 – development of a common access system